PT IN PERSPECTIVE

I had P.T yesterday and I have written many times that I seem to feel better when I come out of my session.  Yesterday was no different, except when I went in I was very tired and feeling a high level of fatigue.  When I came out and later that afternoon my fatigue rose to a higher level that I was not expecting.  I was so geared up for my Yin Yoga session but by the time we were ready to leave I couldn’t even function to get out the door.

Although my husband was disappointed we didn’t go he understood that I physically couldn’t find the strength to make it happen. I went to bed pretty immediately after that and slept all night. When I woke up this morning I was a new person. I don’t believe PT had anything to do with my fatigue I just think my body is trying to tell me to take it easy.  I was listening and just stopped all together.  Yin is pretty relaxing but I knew I wouldn’t be able to keep my mind focused long enough to find the posture.

Tonight we are going Mind Body Therapy (MBT) yoga and hopefully I’ll be feeling like I can concentrate and my body will cooperate. PT and yoga are so good for me but I have to keep it in perspective that just because I’m doing these great things for my body it doesn’t take over the listening carefully part I must do all the time.  Not just once in a while but all the time.  The idea that things can change quickly and my body can come to a stop quickly is reality.

One thought on “PT IN PERSPECTIVE

  1. Jennifer June 20, 2012 at 9:18 pm Reply

    I’m curious what MBT yoga entails. It sounds very therapeutic!

Leave a comment