WEEKLY STATS

My weekly stats are in and this is my first post of activity for the new year. My steps are lower than I would have thought they would be but my activity level was very high with hours and hours of yoga.  I had some time off for the holidays and started teaching yoga more and with that I spent a lot of time doing my own practice as well.  I truly enjoy preparing for the classes that I teach but I also enjoy getting my mat purely for my own purpose and my own practice.  I listen to the music that I love which is not usually “yoga type music” although even in my classes it is not your typical yoga music but when I am doing my own practice I might have on Cold War Kids, or Spoon, maybe even some Adel and the day the Beatles when streaming I did my yoga practice to Sargent Peppers so yes my practice is made especially for me and only me on any given day it could be completely different.

I have been really focusing on my meditation practice and have been really consistent with my sauna therapy practice and have gotten into the sauna at least 5 days a week since this summer.  I am anxious to see if I feel any different as the cold weather starts to set in for the winter months.  Honestly we did not even have cold weather until Dec 29th when the snow first came and now we have some pretty cold temperatures but all in all my body is holding up well and my Raynaud’s is really not that severe.  I am taking it one day at a time and doing what I can each day to take care of my body, mind and spirit. It is a long journey and never stops but all I have is time and a brand new year to see what happens next

 

Weekly – 66,182

Daily – 9,455 I did not make my 10K per day

Miles – 26.10

Floors – 69

Leave a Reply

