WALKING STATS

My stats ebb and flow with my life which is really what I want because I need more walking and sometimes I need less walking.  I try to stay active every day but some days are harder than others.  If I had this down to a science it wouldn’t be real life.  This week my steps decreased but my body and mind were tired so I focused more on my mat and less on finding my sweat.

Total steps – 79,802

Average – 11,400

Miles – 30.58

Floors – 113

 

This week is not starting off so well with steps either but my meditation is coming along quite nicely and sometimes I find that I need some quiet time with my thoughts more than I need other stuff.  I still enjoy walking very much along with spinning and even weight training but my body fights fatigue and I need to listen to the inner voice that says “not today”

2 thoughts on “WALKING STATS

  1. jodiebodie February 11, 2015 at 11:25 am Reply

    It is important to listen to that inner voice and follow the ebb and flow. There are times when spiritual and emotional needs outweigh the physical and vice versa. I find that activities that require extra muscular exertion like weight training absolutely ‘wipe me out’ in no time yet gentle exercise interspersed with rest periods is manageable for me and my mctd. I hope your raised fatigue levels ease soon.

  2. mevsmctd February 11, 2015 at 4:18 pm Reply

    Jodie
    I like how you are listening to your body as well and adjusting. The spiritual needs idea is very important and well put in your post.

    Nicole

Leave a Reply

