FINAL DAY OF CHALLENGE

The day is finally here, the end of my 30 day challenge. I’m so glad I did and it is good reminder that challenges can keep me honest and motivated even if I feel total exhaustion. A few days this past month I didn’t reach my 11K steps but each day I kept doing what I could do and all in all it was success.
On my final day I did 16808 and felt good about every step of that. I almost had a flare but I didn’t and although I wasn’t pushing myself too hard during my moment of teetering on the verge of flare I was able to reel it in and just take a deep breath and slow down. Every day is different for me now, where I felt as though I had balance and normalcy, now I feel that my normalcy is out of balance. I am desperate to find balance and seeing a new doctor tomorrow that will hopefully help me. I’m on to new challenges, some record worthy and some not but they are all my challenges. Same can be said for small victories.

2 thoughts on “FINAL DAY OF CHALLENGE

  1. Yvonne August 26, 2013 at 1:14 am Reply

    How do you feel before and during a flare?

    • mevsmctd August 26, 2013 at 2:15 pm Reply

      Hello Yvonne
      Every flare is different, but typically I have a bout of fatigue prior and I can tell when the flare is coming because my throat is sore and I feel a little out of whack. Then comes the pain from feet to jaw with the chills and I know I have reached full blown flare. There are times when I have a pain in my neck and I know I’m on the verge so if I take it easy I can stop the flare from happening sometimes, but not always.

      I hope this answers your question.

      Nicole

Leave a Reply

