DAY 23 OF CHALLENGE

On this day of my challenge I was feeling pretty good and could say I was well rested. We discussed the fact that I needed a little nephew time and although because of my mood swings and bouts of being irritable I was keeping my distance but seeing him for short amounts of time to stay connected. My sister-in-law needed a little help so we took him for the day. My mother loves to spend time with her daughter and grandson so she helped me with him and I kept all my emotions in check and had a wonderful day. When this little boy laughs he does it from his belly and it is completely contagious. I forgot how beautiful the sound of a child laughing can be. His laughter not only filled my home but my heart and I really needed that. There is nothing he can do that upsets especially at this age so my fear is unwarranted. We spent the day running around and playing and he helped Auntie achieve 17894 steps. In my dark moments I need to remember that there are these bright lovely moments tucked inside special people, special moments and special days.

Leave a Reply

