DAY 3 OF MY CHALLENGE

Day 3 of my challenge was tough. I did get up for fresh air and went to Bikram and by the time I was done with that I needed to rest.  My husband mentioned that I had done a lot the previous day and perhaps this was by body saying “too soon to push too hard” we also have a family gathering today with his family that is naturally fatiguing due to the large number of people that attend.

I did end up getting in 12576 steps but by the end of the day I was actually stiff and sore and not feeling great.  It has been a long time since this body was stiff and sore in the hip region. Especially since I have kept up with a regular Bikram practice. If I take time off from Bikram I do find a sore body but with regular Bikram I can keep this body fairly flexible and stiff free. Minus the hands those are stiff and sore many days Bikram or no Bikram

2 thoughts on “DAY 3 OF MY CHALLENGE

  1. Jennifer Hawley July 9, 2013 at 1:00 pm Reply

    I am going to start the challenge today too- I sit at this silly desk all day long and thats probably why I feel like I can’t move every time I get up. The challenge with me is that I live in the mountains (we like to call it Avatar) so taking a nice stroll is not a possibility, I either hike up a mountain or suffer on the treadmill. I have never tracked steps so I will see what a normal day brings and double it to start. Thanks again for the inspiration.

    • mevsmctd July 9, 2013 at 1:49 pm Reply

      Jennifer Good luck in your challenge and keep me posted on how you do.

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

