CROSS FIT TRAINING

I broke down and joined the cross fit training program again for 3 months.  I was doing pretty good on my own but with every podcast I listen to about what the cross fit trainees are doing I realized that on my own I’m probably not pushing myself quite as hard.  That was apparent this morning when I finished with my 30 minute session in the group with the trainer I was exhausted and gasping for breath.  We work very hard but it is only a short amount of time.  Today we did a series of 9 exercises; each exercise was for 45 seconds and did 3 rounds.

In the trainers much needed firm manner she pushes us to our extremes.  I had a couple of exercises where I thought I could catch my breath but she let me know that I was phoning it in and needed to get moving.  I like that, I need that, and I think I’ll get stronger because of that.  I’m a fairly good motivator on my own and consistency has always been a strong suit for me but even I need to be pushed sometimes and I like being pushed.  Now that I have committed to the next 3 months I’m hoping that my workout journal shows some real progress.

I do believe that my strength increases a little bit every week but I would like to see some real changes in my body composition and I think this trainer can help me get there.  She has pushed me to the point of being able to do 20 push-ups where I couldn’t do 2 real ones that long ago.  Now I’m doing 20 and she had me do them on a medicine ball today for 3 rounds.  That shows me I’m gaining strength and when I can log my progress and keep an eye on what I’m doing that will show me my improvements as well.  I’m looking forward to working this trainer consistently for 3 months and gaining the benefits from her knowledge and experience.

2 thoughts on “CROSS FIT TRAINING

  1. Baldev Gara October 8, 2012 at 3:09 pm Reply

    Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.

    When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, excellent
    blog!

    • mevsmctd October 8, 2012 at 5:59 pm Reply

      I apologize you are having trouble opening the blog. I will see if anything can be done

Leave a Reply

