WEIRD HAIR

You are probably thinking that I walked into a hair salon and walked out with a weird color or cut with a topic like Weird Hair.  Not this time around, this weird hair episode is all related to MCTD and the fact that when I get real run down I have these subtle hints of flare and this morning I woke up with sore legs and my hair felt funny.  I wouldn’t say my head hurts or my scalp is sensitive this morning it is just that the actual hair feels different.  Not a good different but something that tells me to watch it closely today and try to get into bed for some rest at some point if I need it.  The legs feel like I did about 100 squats or lunges without doing a single one.

My body is focused on the legs and the hair this morning and draining me of all energy.  Keeping my thoughts soft and my words even softer is taking a lot of energy especially since I really would rather tell people and myself for that matter to leave me be but it doesn’t come across very well in a work situation. Somehow people don’t seem to take words like that very well and tend to be offended. I’m sipping on some warm tea and trying to find my good place and my good thoughts. I know they are tucked in there somewhere they just have to surface.

2 thoughts on “WEIRD HAIR

  1. Jeanine June 17, 2012 at 9:26 pm Reply

    I thank you so very much!! I have just been diagnosed w MCTD and still in denial, slowly understanding better ways to take care of myself. YOUR blog has been extremely positive, hopeful, encouraging. I’m glad I found it. I want to stay positive, thank you again. Jeanine

    • mevsmctd June 18, 2012 at 12:20 pm Reply

      Jeanine
      Thank you for taking time to read my blog. Your journey has begun so understanding what your feeling will help distinguish what kind of day you are having or will have. There are good days and bad days so capitalize on the good ones. I’ll be wishing you success in your journey with MCTD.

      Nicole

Leave a Reply

