PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE

I have completed 29 days of daily yoga practice.  I have 2 more days until the end of the month but I’m going to keep up this routine. I have attended Bikram every day since March 1 have doubled up with either another session of Bikram or my vinyasa flow at least 4 days a week.  I didn’t declare at the beginning of the month that I was in a 30 days challenge but as it turns out I have completed one.  I’ll have to sign up for a real one now and do it again.

I did notice today that my hips were tired and during my triangle posture I was really crunched into hips instead of having strong sturdy hips beneath me they were more like couch cushions that I was collapsed into.  My instructor brought it to my attention and I changed my form.  It does go to show that even daily yoga can fatigue the body.  A good fatigue but fatigue none the less.  I’m looking forward to seeing how long I can make this last with my daily practice and see when I start to notice real changes in my practice.

Tonight my husband and I are heading to our yoga class together and even after all this time I still struggle with chaturanga due to my lack of upper body strength, therefore, I interested to see how long it takes to develop that posture and get more fluid with that flow. My husband is amazing and real rock star in our class. He doesn’t like me to brag on him or be his “cheerleader” during after class in front of everyone but he likes the praise when it is just the 2 of us in the car on our way home, totally content and exhausted.

Leave a Reply

