HOUR OF POWER

            Yesterday I was feeling like burnt toast even before noon and knew that if I didn’t do something different I would end up feeling fatigue for the entire day as well as even today. I decided to see if a hot vinyasa studio near where I worked had a class at noon and sure enough they had an hour of power class.  It was so great.  They recognized me as being new and took me under their wing immediately. 

            The class was semi-full and warm but not crazy hot.  The instructor was warm and gentle and knew who her audience was. These are people dropping in for a lunch break and she moved quickly but took plenty of time for us to breathe it out and really release the day’s stress.  I was a sweaty mess when I left there but honestly it was so great.  My day went much smoother after that and I felt like I was getting things accomplished.

            I went to Bikram this morning so I won’t go to hot vinyasa at lunch time again today but I am planning on a lunch time yoga session tomorrow.  I love the idea of having a studio close by so I am within the lunch hour somewhat and other studios I have been too take the “lunch hour’ lightly.  This place stayed on task and had us in and out in an hour.  I like that as well. I know yoga is about being flexible and taking time which I’m all for but in life we have to stick to schedules and they do a good job of doing just that. I can’t wait to try it again.

Leave a Reply

