FIGHT FATIGUE

            I woke up yesterday with a headache and procrastinated for over an hour as to what I was going to do with my morning. As it turns out I did finally get up and did in home walking for 90 minutes.  I must admit it was pretty nice just getting up and staying home instead of running off to the gym or the Bikram studio. I want to make more time for working out at home.  One of the advantages to that was I got to have a nice breakfast with my husband. 

            As the day continued I found myself battling with a high level of fatigue and eventually just went home to bed. It is hard to explain to people even after 8 years why I need to actually head home to bed instead of continuing to work.  The thought process is that everyone gets tired and they still “deal.”  This is very different and the rush of fatigue that can over take my body leaves me feeling almost debilitated. 

            My mind goes foggy and my body starts to go weak. At that point I know that rest and really true sleep is the only thing that is really going to help the situation.  I believe in taking care of myself at any and all costs so I packed up my stuff and too myself to bed. I do not feel as though after 8 years I need to justify myself at this point since I live my life as a “normal” person 80-90% of the time.  When I need rest I truly need it and make no apologies for it. 

            The next day I’m functioning slowly with a lower level of fatigue but I’m back to a normal work day today.  I am still suffering some brain fog but my body doesn’t have the weak feeling it had yesterday. I can work around brain fog and some fatigue.

Leave a Reply

