BEAUTIFUL SUNRISE

Our first morning waking up at camp my husband and I got up early to watch the sunrise.  The loons get up early and the Osprey are already fishing themselves when the sun starts to rise.  It is picture perfect.

This is the sunrise that we would wake up to most mornings while having coffee and tea on the dock.  I really can’t think of a better way to start a day.  This followed by a workout is perfect for me.  I wake a little stiff, being in a new bed, my eating habits change at camp, I do consume a little alcohol and I wake up with swollen hands and ankles as well as stiff knees and hips. 

My sister and I head up to the local gym for a workout and really just to get away from the morning breakfast making, cleaning and eating.  Every morning there is some sort of big breakfast delight. Delicous of course but considering how much we eat around there we are probably better off with yogurt and fruit.  Well I did start the eating frenzie with New York style bagels.  Our first morning we put out a spread of bagels, cream cheese, lox, tomatoes, onion and capers. Not really low calorie but way yum.

Everyone does their own thing during the day whether that is boating, rowing, kayaking, sitting, reading, shopping, sunning, talking, pretty much anything goes.  The day just flies by while dock side and before you know it happy hour all over again.  More eating and drinking and then the preparation of dinner.  Sometimes we cook at camp sometimes we go out, but it is certain that no one is going hungry around here.

Leave a Reply

