FEELING ENERGIZED

  I had a PT appointment yesterday that was really good. She worked on my immune system and overall connective tissues. It seems like a generic thing to say but as she was moving the energy around I actually found that I was getting really warm. Ok, I know I have said the prednisone is giving me hot flashes but this was something different. I went with pretty severe Raynaud’s and it only took her a couple of minutes to make my fingers pink again. She actually did it by moving energy at my feet. The whole body is connected and she finds the focal point for my practice and then proceeds. This week I need to work on my spleen before I see her again. There are certain organs that hold energy that needs to be released and honestly I enjoy when she gives me home-work because I feel like I’m taking control of my health in my home and making a difference. The homework part of my therapy is 20 minutes of holding different areas to move energy around and improve immune and connective tissues. This week is about holding my heart and spleen for 20 minutes at a time for a total of 3 hours. I don’t have to do 3 hours of consecutive holding just 20 minutes consecutively and a total of 3 hours over the course of the week.

The hour I’m in there with my PT goes by so fast. We are always talking about the books we are reading and can get caught up in conversation quickly and before I know it the hour is over. I always have a refreshed feeling when I leave there. The energy movement releases fluid from fingers as well and my rings always slip around so I know the swelling has gone down. I get great pleasure out of my PT appointments and hope I can continue to go on a weekly basis until my insurance says no more. I’m sure that time will come quicker than I like but I’ll deal with it at that point.

2 thoughts on “FEELING ENERGIZED

  1. time-consuming November 19, 2013 at 5:19 pm Reply

    I’m not that much off a internet reader to be honest but your sites reallyy nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road.

    Cheers

    • mevsmctd November 21, 2013 at 12:37 pm Reply

      Karen
      I truly appreciate you taking the time to read my blog and write to me.I hope you continue to enjoy it.

      Nicole

Leave a Reply

