12K STEPS CHALLENGE DAY 4

  To start my rash is back and it has been 2 weeks. The thing was nearly gone and now is covering my body again. My husband is certain this is now more than an allergic reaction and stress related. My body does some incredibly funky things when I’m under stress and truly I’m under a lot of stress right now. I’m feeling better therefore I’m doing more of the things I enjoy doing but I’m also working late nights and weekends. I have already spent an hour and half working this morning. My mind won’t quiet down and I keep thinking of all the things I need to do.

I was able to log 14,413 steps yesterday but it truly was a miracle. I did get in one work out in the morning and then the moment I walked through the door at work it was go time. I didn’t get a break all day nor a bite to eat however I got in tons of water and tea. I also was doing so much running around between meetings and my daily work load that thankfully I did meet my step challenge. However, this challenge is suppose to re-focus me and calm me. I am not calm right now. I know I cannot continue on this path, my husband knows I cannot continue on this path so I need to make decisions that are in my best interest. I have promised him I will not work anymore this weekend. That is a promise I intend to keep. I need to relieve this stress and perhaps this rash will decide it doesn’t need to hang around anymore.

The best way to go into a calm state for me is to spend time with my nephew. I have not seen him in many weeks since I didn’t want to share my sickly germs with him. His immune system is so tiny and although his pediatrician and my brother say since he is getting breast milk he is super strong I didn’t want to take the chance. I am finally ready to see him, hold him and love him. He will not remember who I am but I’m very excited to re-unite with him. He is the bundle that keeps me going.

Leave a Reply

