12K STEPS CHALLENGE DAY 3

  I started my day in the Bikram studio so this is one of those days I wondered if I would be able to log 12k steps. Spending 90 minutes in the Bikram studio is a good work out mentally, physically and spiritually but it does log any steps for me and since this is a step challenge I need to find other ways to make it up during the day. Today I logged 11,575 I didn’t meet the 12K steps I wanted to but I wasn’t sure how to fit it all in either.

This actually gives me an idea of what I need to do going forward and even though I won’t give up Bikram I will just need to work around it better. I love Bikram and had such an incredible practice. I felt so strong and really reached new goals in my practice. My instructor was very pleased, I was pleased, and my husband was pleased for me. He knows how much this practice means to me and knew I was feeling bad about struggling. I dedicated my practice to him and his strength. He keeps me going in so many ways. If only he could add some extra steps for me!

Leave a Reply

