HAPPY NEW YEAR

  This is the start of a new year and the start of a new set of goals. I wanted to look back at my journal and see what I had written this time last year. Every year I write down a few things I would like to accomplish in the year. I don’t get discouraged if I don’t meet my goals as they are just a perimeter for me to work towards and it just reminds me to stay focused throughout the year.

Last year I met some of my goals and I’ll keep those as goals for this year also since they are ones I want to continue to work towards and get better at. One of the big ones is finding more time for friends. I make lots of time for family and in the process since there is such little time my friends are a bit neglected. They don’t hold it against me and know that I do all I can to see them and spend time with them but I can be better at it and should be better at it. I’m thankful we can remain friends even when we don’t get to see each other often.

I also want to branch out and do more volunteering this year by working with animals. My husband and I would like to simplify our life and make more time at home so we can get a dog of our own but right now we are not a position to do that but working with animals would be a good stepping stone. Our local shelter is always looking for volunteers so I just need to do it.

I would also like to find the courage to do a 30 day Bikram challenge and do 30 sessions of Bikram in 30 days. This sounds easy but I know it isn’t and I have seen many of my fellow yogis do it and love it and have seen many of them struggle through their 30 days. I am afraid to take on this challenge which is exactly why I should.

The year goes by so fast and it will be 2012 before I know it. My main goal and purpose this year is to be as healthy as I can and try to go as long as I can between flare-ups with the help my PT and my own will. There is so much that can happen in a year’s time and yet the least that happens is better for me. Simple, health, love, joy and peace are my main concerns.

Leave a comment