FOLLOW UP TO A CHRISTMAS WISH

  Just a quick follow up to my Christmas wish post about donations for organizations I’m interested in. What I found is that I couldn’t find a MCTD specific donation site however donating to the American Autoimmune Association seems to a safe place to give money. I honestly don’t know how much of it will ever be given to MCTD but in many ways autoimmune diseases are all related so when they come up with new methods for Lupus or RA those treatments just might help MCTD. I’m always looking for new information, treatments, and maybe a cure someday. My family didn’t really want to jump on board with my donation request so it is sweaters, scarves, gloves and other trinkets for me this year but maybe at some point they will heed my request and donate in my name to organizations I believe in full heartedly.

Leave a comment