NEW DRUG FOR LUPUS

  I was reading an article from the NY Times and I have attached the link if you are interested in checking it out. The FDA is getting ready to approve a new drug for Lupus. I don’t have Lupus but I am very well aware that Mixed Connective is considered an overlap disease for other autoimmune diseases such as Lupus. If they can come up with other drugs that have less side effects and can help people like me I’m interested in reading about them.

 Check out http://www.nytimes.com/2010/11/17/health/17drug.html?ref=health

This gives me hope to perhaps they might come up with a possible cure in my life time and I really would be grateful for that.

One thought on “NEW DRUG FOR LUPUS

  1. Lauren Essl November 26, 2010 at 2:30 pm Reply

    Thank You so much for your posts. I was diagnosed with MCTD 2 years ago. It is secondary to a career ending back injury. I also struggle with fibromyalgia and bouts of chronic fatigue I am so inspired by what everyone has written here, I am coming out of a series of pretty bad flares. We just relocated to a place that cuts mydriving time for my son down cinsiderably. People always tell me, “you don’t look sick”, as I am standing there, with nausea from the pills, and so weak I hope I won’t tip over! I have also had doctors tell me red wine is good for the pain from my back and to help some raynauds symptoms, I know now that alchol is counterproductive to all the good work I am doing through diet (my son has celiac, I have the genes and the antibodies), walking short walks throughout the day and resting when I need. Of course I work dilligently to counteract the side effects of the pills. Sometimes I fee like I am just waiting for a time bomb to go off….but ultimately I am grateful for the changes I have been able to make. Thank you all for sharing, it is just what I needed this weekend….

Leave a Reply

