DAY 1 – 150 MILE CHALLENGE

  Today is day 1 of my 30 day challenge and my psyche took right over this morning. I am a creature of habit and my alarm clock rings the same time every day. This morning I just wanted to turn it off and head back to sleep. Really? Why? I don’t miss workouts and sleep in except for very rare occasions. I think my brain took over and knew this was the start of a challenge and blocked me. I am sabotaging myself from day one. This is not good but I think it is very human behavior. Needless to say I got up and headed to the gym although I did arrive later than I originally would have so I just climbed on the elliptical and went 5 miles. My average per day needs to be 5 to achieve my 150 miles in 30 days so I’m on track but I was hoping to have a bit of a cushion especially day 1. I need to get out of my brain and realize I can do this.

Leave a Reply

